Other Updates

These other updates will most likely consist of my internship search. As of now, I have been unsuccessful in acquiring a summer internship. I looked at my mistakes from last semester and hope to improve. One of the biggest problems I found was that I was very narrow in my application pool. I had only applied to a few positions that I thought were interesting last semester. Now that it’s spring semester, I can’t afford to be too picky, so I have applied to a lot more varied positions. Notably, instead of trying to narrowly apply to only consulting or advisory, I have been applying to IT and tech related positions. In my current situation, in terms of financial firms I had an interview with Blackrock for IT audit and an interview with Citi for a technology leadership program. The Blackrock interviewing process has already been completed, and I was not selected for the position. As for Citi, I only had the first round interview, so I am waiting to see if I will be invited to the next round. Outside of financial services, I had a few interviews with healthcare related companies. I am still currently in the interview process with these companies, so I will update on these later. Also, while typing this, I remembered that I was also invited to an on campus interview with KPMG for IT Attestation. I have a lot of opportunities this semester, and hopefully one of them will convert into an offer. Wish me luck.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

