My Time in Chicago

Earlier I posted that I would be in Chicago for an interview with PwC. First of all, this was the first time I had ever flown by myself (I also don’t fly much in general). The entire trip was a new and exciting experience. The greatest part was that I didn’t need to pay for anything. Most of the students I met at the Chicago office were interviewing for management consulting whereas I was interviewing for technology consulting. My interview consisted of a case interview and a behavioral interview. We were provided the case 48 hours in advance and were told to look it over. At the office, we were given 45 minutes to prepare our presentation slides. After the prep time was over, we were taken to our interviewers. Ultimately, I have no idea how the case presentation went; I asked the interviewer how I did, but he said he was not allowed to tell me. I think that besides for the case, the interviews went smoothly. However, I believe that the case is the biggest factor in decision making so I am unsure of how much of a chance I have of receiving and offer. Like I mentioned earlier, I am thinking that Deloitte is going to reject me, so I was banking on PwC. I definitely could have done better at the interview, but at this point there is no point in worrying about what’s done. I should hear back from both firms sometime this week, so next time I write a blog post, I will likely tell you what happened. Stay in tune!

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

