Update on Interviews

It has been more than two weeks since my last post. This is partly because of how busy I was and also that I was helping around at work instead of blogging. For my last post, I talked about my then upcoming first interview with Deloitte (already had the interview). Besides the Deloitte interview, I also had another on campus interview with a mid sized accounting firm as well as a phone interview with a financial services company. My Deloitte interview, as mentioned earlier, was my first interview ever. I prepped what I could, but I was still nervous during the interview. I interviewed with two senior managers from the cyber risk practice. I was really nervous for the first one, and it definitely showed. I answered the interview questions to the best of my ability. I was a lot more relaxed for the second interview with the next senior manager. Even though I was more relaxed, I was asked a question that I was unable to answer completely. By the finish, I thought I had done poorly overall. However, yesterday I was called by the head recruiter and was told that I was invited for the final round of interviews at Deloitte’s NYC office. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. From what I’ve read on the internet, the final round of interviews is going to be an overnight stay at a hotel followed by about 4 hours of interviews at their office. This will be my first time experiencing anything like this, and I am super hyped. After my first round with Deloitte, I was a lot more prepared for my interviews with the other companies that I was invited to interview with. I am still waiting to hear back from the other companies, but right now I’m just excited about the opportunity to interview again with Deloitte. If anyone is actually reading this and would like to ask me questions about my experiences shoot me an email at djs317@lehigh.edu.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

