Update on Class Progress

In the two weeks since I’ve last blogged (excluding the previous one), a lot has happened in my classes, mainly exams. I mentioned previously that I had some mixed feelings for my microeconomics class. I ended up getting an A on the exam, so I was quite satisfied. I know also know what to expect for the future exams so I can get an even higher A. Also, the teacher gave us a survey the class after the exams asking about her current teaching. I really appreciated the effort she put in because she took the survey really seriously. One of the main complaints the class had was that the homework assignments were quite difficult. She started making the homework assignments easier while still being a valuable learning tool. I’ve had new professors that do not bother to adapt their teaching style, and those classes turn out pretty rough. For CSE-347, I previously mentioned that I was really nervous about the exam. I actually thought the day before the exam that I might fail the exam. The concepts just seemed so difficult and were all math oriented not even CS. I just studied the homework assignments and slides and hoped for the best. The test turned out to be a lot easier than I expected. I did a lot better than what I thought and scored above average. The only unfortunate aspect is that CSE-347 has only a midterm and final, so I do not have as much room to improve as with 4 o’clocks. I have one more exam on Friday, but I am not too worried as I am allowed to take 2 full pages of notes.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

