CSE 347 Data Mining

After having been in CSE 347 for about a month, I can say that I have a general outlook on the class. First of all, I should note that I was really interested in this class (and still am). The one thing I can say after about a month of class is that this class is a bit harder than I thought it would be. The assignment so far have turned out alright; the theory questions are alright as are the programming questions. However, the actually lectures are sort of hard to follow. There is a lot more math/statistics involved in the class than I would have suspected. Honestly, this makes a lot of sense because MATH 231 or ECO 45 are prerequisites for the class and both of the classes are statistics classes. I am apprehensive of the midterm, which is next week, because I pretty much have no idea what sort of questions are going to appear on the exam. On a side note, I mentioned in a previous post that I had a ECO 146 exam yesterday. The exam turned out to be really fair even though it was slightly long. Hopefully my data mining exam also turns out to be a decent test. Another thing I wanted to mention was the grading scheme of CSE 347. In the beginning of the semester, the professor stated that we could be graded in two ways. One of the ways had exams being weighted higher, and the other had the final project being weighted higher. I haven’t even taken the exam yet, but I’m regretting not having taken the latter option.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

