CSE 241 Feedback

After writing my first post for the semester, I did a cursory read-through of the blogs older posts. I noticed that between myself and another blogger, Ryan, we wrote a decent bit on CSE 241, Databases and Systems Applications. I figured that since I finished the course and got my end results, I would give feedback on the course. First of all, while this class is considered an upper level CSE elective, it is mandatory for all Computer Science and Business majors, probably because of its important applications to business fields. As mentioned in one of my previous posts, at some point of the semester, I was in a relatively good place in terms of current grades (https://lehigheecs.wordpress.com/2015/04/14/cse-241-current-grades/). However, towards the end of the semester, I was in no means relaxed, as a matter of fact, I thought I would do poorly. Somehow, my final project ended up being somewhere along the order of 1300 lines of code, but most people I talked to had programs with over 3000 lines of code. I figured that something had to be wrong, and I figured it would likely be with the outlier which was me. Whatever I did for my program was apparently more than sufficient because I got a 100 on the project and possibly extra credit (the project was worth 33% of our overall grade). The other reason why I was so dead set that I didn’t do well in the class was my performance on the final exam.  I thought that I literally failed the exam (and I could have), but when I saw my grade for the final exam, it turned out to be something way above average. All this resulted in and A as a final grade instead of what I figured would be a B at the most. Of course, I don’t know how the class did as a whole, but I’m not going to worry about others, I’m just glad that things worked out.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

