Summer Plans

Sophomore year flew by and now it is almost time to go home for the summer. Many people stay on campus over the summer and take classes, do research, work, or participate in one of the many programs that Lehigh offers over the summer. I have decided to go home for this summer, although I am considering staying on campus next summer. I am excited to go home and see my family and friends who I have not seen in several months. This summer I plan on having a computer science internship. I am a computer engineering major and am not sure if I will enjoy coding all the time so this will be a great learning experience and a way to see if I want to further pursue computer science or if I want to stick to a more hardware side. I am not really sure what to expect with this internship because I have never had a job like this before. On top of work, I hope to go on a few vacations over the summer. I just got my passport last month so I am considering going to Canada or Mexico with friends. It should be a very fun and interesting summer, but I am definitely going to miss Lehigh for the three and a half months.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

