CSE-340 Algorithms Exam Follow-up

Well, I just got out of the CSE-340 Algorithms exam and I am relieved it is over with. Studying non-stop all week long, however, seemed to pay off! I believe I did very well on the exam. The structure of the exam was just like the professor promised. There were 5 total questions and we were allowed to choose 3 of them to answer. If someone answered more than 3, the professor said he takes the sum of the 3 best answers.

No one ever answers all 5 as there isn’t enough allotted time. The class is only 50 minutes long, so one needs to spend about 15 minutes on each problem just to answer the required three. It is difficult to stay on track if you get caught up or stuck on a problem; even worse if you don’t know how to do a problem. Luckily for me, I was well prepared and chugged away on the three problems I decided to do. Although I didn’t miss a beat while taking my exam, I still finished at the very end of class. So, not only do you need to be knowledgeable of the subject matter, but also a fast writer.

It is rare to be this happy after a rigorous exam, yet I’m going to remain confident that I did well and enjoy my weekend and finally get some rest!

-Ryan ’15

About luryan15

I am a senior Computer Science major at Lehigh University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

