mobiLEHIGH This Week!

This Friday, March 27th is the showcase for the mobiLEHIGH mobile game development contest. All the teams that have finished their game will have the opportunity to showcase their game to students and judges. The top games, voted by the judges and a popular vote, will win prizes. It is a great opportunity for the students to network and get their resumes out since the judges will be professionals from companies. I am not 100% sure on the list of companies that will be in attendance Friday, but I believe Microsoft, Yahoo, Google, Lockheed Martin, and other companies will be there.

In previous posts I had mentioned I was planning on competing this year, however, I do not believe my team and I will have our game done by Friday. We found it difficult to carve out time to work on our game with our busy schedules. I am disappointed because I was excited about our game, but I did gain some experience in game development using Unity 3D and that is ultimately all I hoped to get out of this competition.

Regardless, I plan on attending the showcase as it is always fun seeing the games other students created!
Also, the Programming Club will be having a Unity Workshop to show how to use Unity 3D and help participants of the competition. I plan on attending to learn more about Unity and get a sneak peek at the games that are finished.

-Ryan

About luryan15

I am a senior Computer Science major at Lehigh University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

