Lockheed Martin On Campus!

Today Lockheed Martin is in Packard Lobby! They have a setup very similar to the one they had at the career fair. There are three recruiters here and they are here to speak with students about opportunities at Lockheed Martin and provide any information about the company. Each recruiter talks with a student, takes there resume, and basically performs a brief impromptu interview. Some of the students were not expecting to have to talk as much as they did or did not know how to answer some of the questions. I was in their shoes once and I know how nerve-racking it can be.
I had the opportunity to talk with a couple of the recruiters when they were available to talk about Lockheed Martin and what I should expect when I start full-time in June. I accepted a full-time offer as a Software Engineer from Lockheed Martin last Fall and I’m ecstatic about starting this summer, so I am glad I had a chance to speak with the recruiters from almost a coworker-to-coworker standpoint and get any questions answered.

Here is a photo of the flyer that was posted around Packard and a photo of the Lockheed Martin employees and table!

Lockheed Event

Lockheed Event Poster

-Ryan ’15

About luryan15

I am a senior Computer Science major at Lehigh University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

