Innovation and Leadership Residency

Yesterday I attended Innovation and Leadership Residency’s (ILR) first meeting of the semester. The venue was Mohler, which I did not even know existed. The purpose of this program/club is to develop its members/participants into better leaders and innovators. The program will be holding leadership workshops, networking events, and live cases. For the first meeting, one of the first ILR members, who graduated a few years ago, gave a pitch of his company to a panel of bankers. Essentially, David (his name) was trying to pitch his idea to these bankers in order to establish a line of credit with them. He was given thirty minutes to present his product and effectively convince the panelists that his product was worth investing in. His product was some sort of exercise mat, which I thought was unimaginative and bound to fail. By the end of the pitch, I was convinced that I myself needed it (not really, but you get the point). I was extremely impressed by the presenter’s preparation and execution, as were the panelists. Though we did not find out if David actually establish a LOC with the bankers, I am convinced that he probably did well enough that the bankers are going to give him the money. I will probably be attending future meetings because of the strong first meeting.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

