More Thoughts on CSE 241

4 o’clocks will soon be approaching and having 19 credits this semester can mean tough times ahead. Thankfully, CSE 241 does not have 4 o’clocks; rather, we have quizzes in the class. Over the course, we are required to take five quizzes each worth six percent each. Six percent may not seem like much, but the total amount of quiz weight adds up to thirty percent which is pretty much like 4 o’clocks. In certain classes, I would rather have 4 o’clocks than quizzes (classes such as ECO or other business classes). However, with a class like CSE 241, I actually prefer having smaller quizzes spread out more. Although the class does not seem very difficult, I feel like having to prepare to take a single large test on the content would be a daunting task. On a side note, I hear the CSE 202, which is supposedly a difficult class, does not have 4 o’clocks. In a more broad context, I find that most of my CSE classes place a lot less emphasis on tests that say my math classes. Most of my CSE classes weigh all tests combined at around 40-60% whereas a single final in a mathematics class could be 40% all by itself.  Maybe this is why I don’t like math…

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

