Consulting Club

Yesterday I attended the Consulting Club’s first meeting of the semester. I am interested in the consulting club because as a CSB major, it is quite likely that I will be going into some sort of technology consulting/advisory. The consulting club offers numerous events and workshops that are often sponsored by the Big Four auditing firms. Apparently, the Big Four is a popular place for CSB students to apply for internships and jobs. During the meeting, the executive board gave an overview about the club and upcoming events. One of the upcoming events I am looking forward to is the PwC case challenge. Basically, in a group of 4-5 students, you take a case given by PwC and come up with a solution/game plan. I have never participated in a case challenge, so this will be a good experience for me. After we got an overview of the club, we had to do a group exercise. Each group was to come up with instructions on how to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I had done this same exact exercise years ago, so I knew what to expect. Essentially, the more specific the instruction, the better it was. If you were not specific enough, instructions would be interpreted incorrectly. There was a potential for comedic situations, but alas nothing happened. I will probably stick with the consulting club.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

