Spring Semester

It may sound strange, but I am actually really glad to be back here for this spring semester. I am looking forward to many of my classes this semester. Most of the classes in my schedule promise to be engaging and extremely informative. I am taking about an even split of business and computer science. On the business side I am taking ACCT 152-Introduction to Managerial Accounting, MKT 111-Principles of Marketing, and FIN 125- Introduction to Finance. On the computer science side I am taking CSE 109- Systems Software and CSE 241- Databases and Systems and Applications. Even though I am more computer science inclined, the class I look forward to the most is FIN 125. Depending on how the class goes, I may opt for a CSB professional track in finance, rather than a computer science track. I originally came in as a business major thinking about majoring in finance, so this semester will be very important for my future career decisions. One thing that I noticed is that CSE 241 seems to have many upperclassmen which is somewhat intimidating. It makes me nervous because I have barely a year of coding experience under my belt and some of these students many have already taken numerous 200 level CSE classes. Hopefully this doesn’t matter too much because there is only one exam anyway which is the final. All in all, I think this semester is going to be a good one.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

