Spring CSE Courses

This spring I am taking two CSE courses. They are: CSE-340 Algorithms and CSE-241 Databases. I’ve had experience with the subject topic in both courses.

In multiple courses and during my internship last summer, databases were needed for software projects.
Also, I’ve always been interested in the many, many algorithms used and I always try to practice them and strengthen my knowledge of them. My senior project last semester utilized Dijkstra’s Algorithm for finding the safest path between two points. Unfortunately I haven’t had the opportunity to take both courses til this semester.

It’s only the 2nd day of classes and I have only had one lecture for each class, but the professors are great from what I’ve heard and experienced so far. I will definitely learn a lot in a formal course setting and I am looking forward to both courses!

-Ryan ’15

About luryan15

I am a senior Computer Science major at Lehigh University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

