Meal Swipes

If you are on a meal plan that is not weekly, you will notice one of two things by the end of the year: you barely have any meal swipes left, or you have too many meal swipes left. I am in a situation where I have too many meal swipes left. I have calculated the amount of excess swipes I will have by the end of the year, and it turned out to be somewhere near 50. These swipes will not carry over to the next year. Does that mean I have wasted essentially 200 dollars? Nope, I can basically get 200 dollars worth of snacks and drinks from Upper Cort. You may have noticed how at the end of the year, there will be students dragging 30 packs of drinks and bags of chips and candy back to their dorm; these students had too many meal swipes. If you are looking at an excess by the end of the year, make sure to spend it all or it will actually go to waste. However, if you are running low on swipes, that’s a different story. You want to make sure you ration your swipes by not going to Upper too many times. If possible, have a friend guest swipe you in when they can. Having been here for a year and experiencing both too many and too little swipes, I can tell you that I am usually fine by the end of the year. Hopefully, I can find a way to spend these excess swipes before the semester ends.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

