First Cover Letter

Recently, I have been looking through LUCIE to find any opportunities for internships for this upcoming summer. I have just finished an application that required me to write a cover letter. This is the first cover letter I have written so it is far from perfect, but it serves as a good experience for when I have to write letters later.

 

Lehigh University Box 4063

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, 18015

856-246-8429

11/18/2014

 

To Whom It May Concern,

I am presenting this letter to demonstrate my interest in a technology summer analyst position at Morgan Stanley. What attracted me to Morgan Stanley is the unique opportunity to work with leading technology professionals in a quick paced business environment. As a business oriented computer science student with the ability to perform in a dynamic environment, I believe that I will be a perfect fit for this program.

I am presently enrolled in Lehigh University as a Computer Science and Business (CSB) major; this unique program equips me with both the high-tech and business skills required to work in a leading financial services corporation such as Morgan Stanley.  I have performed well in my computer science courses, as well as my core business classes. Outside of academics, I am an active participant of Lehigh University’s Investment Management Group (IMG), a club with an investing fund of over one hundred thousand dollars. In IMG, I work with a team to analyze companies’ financials and pitch stocks that will potentially be invested through the club funds. I also regularly attend events hosted by Lehigh University’s Programming Club, which hosts professional workshops that help me develop my technical skills. To complement my university education, I also hold a teaching assistant position for Lehigh University’s Fundamentals of Programing course; only the top performers of the previous semesters are considered for this position. As a teaching assistant, I am constantly interacting with students to help them discover unique solutions to their problems. My teaching assistant job is one of my favorite college experiences because I sincerely enjoy helping others with the skills that I have developed.

What I have to offer to Morgan Stanley would greatly complement any team that I would be a part of. My technical skills as well as my soft skills make me a strong candidate for Morgan Stanley’s technology summer program. I thank you in advance for allotting your time to review my application and would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you about this internship position. My contact number is (856) 246-8429, and my email is xxx123@lehigh.edu.

 

Sincerely,

 

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

