Being Good at Programming

So far from my studies and various competitions in Lehigh, I have learned one very important thing – Become an expert on one specific programming language. Most programming languages can do all most any programming that you want. In the competitions, I have been to, they do not restrict the language you use to program. So being an expert at one specific is the key to these competitions. It’s always difficult to go back and forth from one language to another because of semantics and syntax problems which can be time consuming at competitions.  Time is valuable and needs to be used wisely. One of my recent adventure has been on becoming a expert on Java because it is one of the more commercial language for programming and you can do so many neat and cool things with it. My goal is to know the ins and outs of Java so I can prepare myself for the coding competitions coming up next semester and next year. Along with Java, I am teaching myself Javascript because scripting language are very fast and much much easier to program with due to unrestricted variable naming and types.

About lunur16

I am undergraduate student at Lehigh University. I am from Allentown, Pennsylvania. My intended major is Computer Engineering and possibly a minor in Business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

