Lehigh’s Size

One of my favorite parts about Lehigh is the size of the school. With about 5000 undergraduate students, it is neither too big nor too small. You will constantly see people you know on your walks to class or the dining halls and you will have the opportunity to meet new people wherever you go. The campus is not very big either, with everything being within a 10 minute walk from wherever you are. From having conversations with friends from other schools, it sounds like most of there classes are 15 or more minutes away from their residence halls. I cannot imagine doing that walk in the middle of winter. If you do not like walking around there are buses that go around campus at a set schedule to get you to where you are going. If you are living off-campus you still will only have about a 5-10 minute walk to class most likely. In everyone of my classes the last two semesters I have known at least one person in it. I feel that if I went to a larger school, there would be many classes that I would’t know anyone in because there would be many more sections. When I first began applying to colleges, I had no idea if I wanted to go to a small or large school, and I am now glad that I chose one that is in the middle. It has a good balance of seeing familiar faces and seeing many new ones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

