Career Fair

Last week, I attended the Fall Career Fair, which was also my first career fair. It was a great experience, and I will definitely be attending next year as well. I went in business formal attire, though I did spot a few students in business casual attire. There were over 150 companies and a mass of students there. Needless to say, I was sweltering in a full suit, and the sheer number of bodies did not help either. I had trouble getting to some of the popular companies like the Big Four. About half the companies I interacted with were not accepting sophomore resumes as they had no opportunities for sophomores. I had better luck with some of the smaller tech companies; many of them seemed promising for an internship. I only handed out 2/3 of the resumes I had brought to the career fair, but I came mainly for the experience anyway. Hopefully I will have obtained a summer internship as well.

Later on, I will post pictures that I took at the career fair.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

