Why CSB?

As I have mentioned in my previous posts, I originally started out in  the College of Business and Economics. I eventually migrated into the Computer Science and Business program because I believed that I would not enjoy being a straight finance or accounting major. At the time I heard about the CSB program, it sounded like it was perfect for me. The CSB program is not a dual degree, rather it is a single decree with accreditation in both fields. The degree is accredited by both the AACSB International (business) and ABET (CompSci/Engineering). The course load is greater than an average degree, and there is very little overlap between the computer science and business courses. The majority of the course load involves fulfilling general university requirements as well as the computer science and business courses. During the junior spring and senior fall, CSB students will take CSB 312 and 313 which is the capstone project. The capstone project involves groups of students working with companies in order to solve complex problems. As a sophomore, I do not know too much about the capstone project, but I hear mainly positive things about it. The result of enduring this rigorous program is the future career opportunities. Whenever I hear things about CSB, usually the 100% job placement is mentioned. During CSB meetings, the advisers talk about the success of this program, so it’s easy to think the program is worth it.

About ludaniel17

Hi, my name is Daniel, and I am in the Computer Science and Business Program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

