Wolfram Alpha Saved My Life

I am currently taking ECE 125. For the homework I was assigned, it consists of a lot of math. We are talking about digital filters. For the homework, we need to map the time domain transfer function into a difference equation into z transform. The concept itself is not hard, but when it comes to calculation, it is so easy to make an error. As the result, the digital filter we calculated is wrong.

I started to use Wolfram Alpha to double check my work, and that makes my life so much easier.

Screen shot 2014-04-07 at 1.52.20 PM

 

Once I entered a complicated math expression, Wolfram Alpha can simplify for me. I can use this as a check mark. If my digital filter is not working, at least I know I was doing fine in terms of simplifying the equation.

Eva Chen’15

About lueva15

Hi, everyone. This is Eva Chen from Integrated Business and Engineering Program studying Electrical Engineering at Lehigh. This is my third year, and I am excited to share my Lehigh experience with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

