A Search for Internship

Last Thursday, I went to my first Career Fair at Lehigh in search for companies that are offering internship during the summer. It was my first ever Career Fair so I was a bit nervous and unsure on how to approach the companies. We were given a packet with all the companies and little background information that I quickly skimmed for my major related companies. Then I quickly made sure my suit and tie were straight and approached the first company which was LSI Corporation, a electronics company which specializes in designs of semiconductors and data storage software. First, I asked them few questions about what the companies does and later preceded with the question whether they are hiring summer interns. Unfortunately,  they were not at the moment. However, that didn’t keep me away from approaching other companies. By the end of the Career Fair, I was able to give out 11 resumes and connect with a business manager on Linkedin from Breakaway.

About lunur16

I am undergraduate student at Lehigh University. I am from Allentown, Pennsylvania. My intended major is Computer Engineering and possibly a minor in Business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

