Technical Presentation

As a Computer Science & Engineering major, it’s required to take CSE-130 Technical Presentation. The whole course is structured on writing technical papers and then presenting them. It’s a 1 credit course, and has definitely been the most time-consuming 1 credit course I have ever taken. There’s a lot to be learned in the course; there are so many do’s and don’t’s for PowerPoint presentations that I wasn’t aware of.

In about 3 weeks I’ll have to give a 10-15 minute presentation on the topic of my long paper. The long paper was 8-10 pages (single-spaced!) on a technical topic we chose from a list. Everyone quickly jumped on their topic, and I was left to pick Uses of Information Technology in Healthcare & Medicine. I definitely bit off more than I could chew with that one. The entire field of health information technology was so large, it took me forever to think of a way to narrow it down.

I am going to be one of the last presentations, and really just want it to be over already. I am not the most comfortable person in front of an audience. The class does have its perks, one being we are done after our presentations and don’t have a final exam. I will say that the class is useful and will help me in the future if I ever need to give a presentation on something in my line of work.

-Ryan

About luryan15

I am a senior Computer Science major at Lehigh University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

