First Exam for Computer Engineering

So last Friday, I had the first exam for my Intro to Computer Engineering class. The class was open book/notes in class. We had about one hour to complete the exam. I was not really worried about the exam because it was open book/notes. I thought I could just look at the notes and the book during the exam if I got struck on something. It that being said, I did not put much effort in studying for it. This turned out to be a poor decision on my part. I learned hard lesson. DON’T rely on looking for stuff on during the exam! The exam was consistent of converting numbers from one base system to another and two programs which had to be written in assembly language. I got struck on the two of the programs and tried looking at the notes but that didn’t help. In the end, I was racing about the clock to finish the exam but I think I didn’t do as well as I should have done because I was rushing to finish it and I had the constant skim on notes which wasted a lot of time. I learned my lesson the hard way. Hopefully, I passed.

About lunur16

I am undergraduate student at Lehigh University. I am from Allentown, Pennsylvania. My intended major is Computer Engineering and possibly a minor in Business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

