Courses As a Sophmore Computer Engineering Major

Its hard to believe this is my second year at Lehigh already. The first year went by like a breeze and I can say I survived to move onto the the next challenge. I can already see that this semester for me like be a more challenging and exciting because I have starting to take classes related with my major. Most of my first year classes were repetition of classes I toke in high school with a little more depth. But this semester, all the classes I am taking are fairly new and different. Its like starting from level 1 because I have never had these kind of classes thus no previous knowledge to help me. There are the classes I am taking this semester and what I think of them so far.

1. ECE 033 Intro to Computer Engineering

2. ECE 081 Principles of Electrical Engineering

3. PHY 021 Introductory Physics II

4. MATH 023 Calculus III

5. PHY 02 Introductory Physics Laboratory II

Intro to Computer Engineering: Since my major is computer engineering, this is one class I have looking forward to learn a lot from. So far in the classes we have talked about why computer engineer are important in the world and how they affect us.

Principles of Electrical Engineering: This class is probably the hardest class I am taking this semester. The whole class deals with analyzing electric circuit and design. I have spent most of my time trying to understand what is going on in the classes by reading the textbook as well as materials from the internet and Youtube videos for homework.

Introductory Physics II: This physics class deals with electricity and magnetism which is completely new materials that I have never learned in high school. I only did the mechanics part of physics in my high school. Honestly, I am a little confused with the material that is being taught right now. 

Calculus III: Right now, I feel this class is the easiest of my classes I am taking this semester. It is basically continued of stuff from Calculus I & II which I toke at Lehigh last year. 

About lunur16

I am undergraduate student at Lehigh University. I am from Allentown, Pennsylvania. My intended major is Computer Engineering and possibly a minor in Business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

