Curve Tracer

Last week, we finished up with analyzing operational amplifier for ECE 123. We are moving to diode. Diode shows a direction where currents in a circuits supposed to flow. For the lab I did on Monday, we used Zener Diode and regular diode to construct circuit and analyze the special characteristics of a diode.

照片 2

The machine you saw is a curve tracer. Once you put a component in, the curve tracer will give you the I-V characteristics of this component. This is a very powerful machine. There are a lot of circuit components in the lab, only resistors have a linear I-V characteristics. For the nonlinear component, we can always use a curve tracer to simplify a circuit. The school purchased this curve tracer around 1970s. My professor told me that this curve tracer was in the school while he was a student at Lehigh.  I love those machines in the lab, and I enjoy playing with them.

Eva Chen’15

 

About lueva15

Hi, everyone. This is Eva Chen from Integrated Business and Engineering Program studying Electrical Engineering at Lehigh. This is my third year, and I am excited to share my Lehigh experience with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

