First Snowfall at Lehigh

On Tuesday we had the first major snowfall here at Lehigh. It wasn’t a storm or anything, but it was enough to stick and change the look of campus. I think the campus looks best in the Spring, but it still looks pretty cool with a nice blanket of know over it. By now (Thursday), most of the snow is already gone. Hopefully next time there’s more snow and I can do some sledding on the massive hills here at Lehigh.

These remind me of the snow storm in October of 2011, right before Halloween. Since most of the trees hadn’t lost their leaves yet, they caught a lot of snow and large branches were falling down everywhere. Power was out for a good amount of time here at Lehigh. So far, every Halloween I’ve been at Lehigh there’s been some freak storm that came and ruined our good time.

-Tyler ’15

About lutyler15

I'm a Lehigh student planning on majoring in Computer Science and minoring in Japanese. I am the community coordinator for Lehigh's "Technology in Society" housing. I really enjoy video games and programming, so technology suits me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

