Finally onto Functional

Today in Programming Languages, the class was assigned our first project in Scheme (I think it’s been renamed Racket now). We’re finally getting to programming with the functional paradigm. The only thing I’ve used up to this point has been Object Oriented Programming, so I’m pretty excited to start something new. Goodbye loops, hello recursion! Lots and lots of recursion!

Also, today marked the last day of my exams and I’m so relieved to be done with testing. Now just the anxiety of waiting to see all my scores, but at least I have time to relax a bit more.

About lutyler15

I'm a Lehigh student planning on majoring in Computer Science and minoring in Japanese. I am the community coordinator for Lehigh's "Technology in Society" housing. I really enjoy video games and programming, so technology suits me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

