Free Windows Swag

Dreamspark is a subscription through which one can download Microsoft software.  I found out recently that anyone who is currently enrolled in a computer science course at Lehigh can download certain Microsoft software for free.  This includes but is not limited to Microsoft Office, Visual Studio, Windows 7 downloads and even Windows 8 beta downloads.  This is a free subscription for students that the university pays for.  I’ve already downloaded a free copy of Windows 7 for my laptop and the whole process went incredibly smoothly.
-Max Smith ’15

“The only thing we know for sure is that we know nothing at all”

About lumax15

My name is Maxwell S. Smith and I am getting dual degrees in Computer Science and Cognitive Science. I hail from Lebanon, PA which is about 15 minutes from Hershey Park and 40 minutes from Lancaster(Yes I have seen horse and buggies. No I am not Amish or Mennonite). As a person I like to work hard and play hard. I enjoy philosophy and deeper level thinking. Recreationally I enjoy doing things in nature like fishing and camping as well as playing video games. At Lehigh, I am involved with the local chapter of the ACM and I am a member of the Chi Phi Fraternity. In the fraternity I am currently our steward and Web/PR chair. Junior spring and senior fall I aspire to be the president. Generally I balance my academic life with my social life well and enjoy life as a whole. My life motto: "The only thing we know for sure is that we know nothing at all"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

