Gaming in the Tech House

The poster for the Pokemon tournament that will be held at the Tech House

As I mentioned in a previous post, the guys and girls over at the Technology in Society house (where I live) are planning a Pokemon tournament. We decided to do a pretty open style tournament since we don’t want people to get too competitive over this. So we chose to make it so that the only Pokemon we didn’t want people to use are the overpowered ones. We just went with banning the Uber tier on Smogon (for anyone that doesn’t know what Smogon is, it’s the best site for competitive battling strategy and information. They tier all the Pokemon so that most are matched pretty evenly within their tier and we at the Tech House banned the strongest tier). I’m really looking forward to this tournament, especially since I haven’t played Pokemon in months. I guess it’s time to whip out the dusty old DS and start training a team for this tournament. And I’ll be sure to record any good battles and post them here for anyone interested.

On another gaming note, the Tech house is also planning on having a League of Legends tournament. We aren’t sure how we’re gonna set that up yet since we don’t have room for more than 3 or 4 teams to play at a time in the Tech house itself. We may need to correspond with another LiveLehigh! house to get enough space to play, but I’m sure we’ll find some way to work it out.

About lutyler15

I'm a Lehigh student planning on majoring in Computer Science and minoring in Japanese. I am the community coordinator for Lehigh's "Technology in Society" housing. I really enjoy video games and programming, so technology suits me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

